GG 1.04 quotes

Serena van der Woodsen: Blair, Blair wait where are you going? Blair, wait why are you so mad?
Blair Waldorf: Why am I mad? You mean why aren't I furious! I can't believe for one second I thought it would be different this time.
Serena van der Woodsen: You thought what would be different?
Blair Waldorf: You couldn't deal with the spotlight shining on me for once could you?
Serena van der Woodsen: What are you talking about? I was told we were doing this together. What did you not get my message?
Blair Waldorf: What about this morning then? When you glanced at the call sheet, did you see my name on it. When I wasn't in hair and makeup didn't that seem strange? When the dressing room only had your name on the door, what did you think they just forgot?
Serena van der Woodsen: I was told you were running late and they asked me to do some tests shots first. Blair they told me you wanted me here.
Blair Waldorf: And you believe them?
Serena van der Woodsen: Look Blair I encouraged you to do this. Why would I try to steal something from you that I pushed you to do?
Blair Waldorf: Because you take everything from me! Nate, my mom!
Serena van der Woodsen: Blair!
Blair Waldorf: You can't even help it, it's who you are. I just thought maybe this time it would be different. I should've known I'd be wrong.

Chuck Bass: As much as I love hearing about not needing material things from a guy with *that* much product in his hair, this party is about excess.

Chuck Bass: Are you high? He looks like Matthew McConaughey between movies.

Blair Waldorf: Oh God, forgot what it was like to be with you.
[Serena and Blair pass two guys looking at them]
Serena van der Woodsen: No they were looking at both of us.
Blair Waldorf: Don't insult me. It's been like this all morning starting with your lovely visit with my mother. She didn't even call me to tell me I was coming home.
Serena van der Woodsen: Well she was busy, she was rushing to get home and everything, because she wanted to see you.
Blair Waldorf: She didn't even wake me up.
Serena van der Woodsen: Well you know how Eleanor feels about beauty rest.
Blair Waldorf: She likes you more than me.
Serena van der Woodsen: She does not you're her daughter. She doesn't like anyone more than you she just, I dunno doesn't know how to show it sometimes.
Blair Waldorf: Okay, I'm going inside. Wait for me I'll be right back.

Nate Archibald: You didn't have to do that man!
Chuck Bass: Nobody wanted him here. He's an older brother bringing everyone down.
Nate Archibald: Let's just play some ball.

Blair Waldorf: Did you choose Serena over me? You could've picked a stranger; you didn't have to choose my best friend. What, you think I wouldn't have found out?
Eleanor Waldorf: I was going to tell you tonight at dinner. There was no right decision. There wasn't any time. I know you can understand all this. It was mishandled, the whole thing from top to bottom.
Blair Waldorf: You actually want me to agree with you.
Eleanor Waldorf: Bendel's will legitimize this company. It will take everything to the next level, you know how hard I have worked for that. You've always been my biggest supporter, my biggest fan.
Blair Waldorf: I'm your daughter.
Eleanor Waldorf: And as my daughter, I knew that you would forgive me, in time, but if my company had lost this deal because of you, I'd never forgive myself.
Blair Waldorf: I hope you never do.

Serena van der Woodsen: So, you were right.
Blair Waldorf: I know.
Serena van der Woodsen: When I got that call I should've known you had nothing to do with it and I should never had pushed you to do this whole thing in the first place.
Blair Waldorf: Actually I'm glad you pushed me. It ended up being a very important day for me. I just thought it was gonna be more fun.
Serena van der Woodsen: I know me too.
[the girls hug]
Serena van der Woodsen: Hey you know what, who says it still can't be? Come on, come on!
[the girls run off and steal Blair's mom's clothes]

Dan Humphrey: I don't know about Serena, Dad. I can't tell if she's worth it.
Rufus Humphrey: What do you mean?
Dan Humphrey: Well, uh, she's best friends with this girl, Blair Waldorf, who is basically everything I hate about the Upper East Side distilled into one 95-pound, doe-eyed, bonmot-tossing, label-whoring package of girly evil.
Rufus Humphrey: [chuckling] No one's that bad.
Dan Humphrey: She is. I would barely be exaggerating if I told you Medusa wants her withering glare back.

Blair Waldorf: Serena sent you here to talk to me?
Dan Humphrey: No believe it or not I actually came here myself.
Blair Waldorf: Normally I wouldn't be this close to you without a tetanus shot.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0